He Weeps…

I will start by saying I am a woman of faith and everyone that knows and loves me is very well aware. This may be a “heavy” post, but I am inspired this evening. I am also a genuinely happy, peppy, optimistic, and positive person. Some people hate that about me and I am 100% okay with that. If they need to feed their misery with my choice to be happy, feed on. I am always trying to look at the glass half full and look at what blessing have been bestowed upon our family already in this life. With that being said, bad things happen, we encounter negative and pessimistic people, people lie, cheat and steal and things are not always pretty. That is the world that we live in. So where is He when bad things happen? Where is God? He’s with you in the very places you hide. He is with you when you cry, grieve, hurt, and battle challenges in your life. Think about it. When you are hurting; what brings you peace? God brings me peace. He has always been 100% reliable in my quest for relief of hurt or pain. When I encounter challenges in my life and when I am left facing difficult decisions and challenges, God has ALWAYS come through with His promise.

I will share a personal story because I am perfectly comfortable doing so in an effort to give God praise. When I was 24, God decided he had big plans for me. Actually what I figured out at that point in my life was a sudden shock; He did all along. It really didn’t matter what I had planned. I may be traveling this road, but I didn’t hold the map. I simply DID NOT hold the map. Try telling that to an avid planner. I planned everything. I knew what I wanted to do and that was make big changes and to serve people. I wanted to work long hours in the political field; be a business woman. I had zero intention of having children OR being married anytime within the next decade. Imagine that. Well, I was pregnant. [Insert gasp by everyone…”an unplanned pregnancy…how could you? How did this happen to a Christian woman”?] Generally when you make a “mistake”, you regret it. Well, this was no “accident” and I will tell you why. I could give all the details, but it doesn’t matter because the ONLY thing that mattered at that point was the person I had growing inside me. I was not the victim and I didn’t feel that way for a moment. I was scared, nervous, and unsure, along with every other emotion that you can possibly feel when you find out you are “expecting” a baby…unexpectedly. However, God was there for me and provided Steve and I every bit of comfort, support and peace we needed at that point in our lives. It is amazing what God will do for you when you simply do for Him. From that day forward, I knew what God had planned for me because it became absolutely crystal clear. He provided me the most loving, caring, talented, smart, magnificent man in the entire world to share this life with. This man would be the father of our son, Noah. I was going to be a mommy and I had every intention of giving it my all. I have and I credit everything to Him. He got me through the shock and nervousness. He helped me find Steve. He was there for me when I needed Him. Below, is our blessing and absolute miracle in every way, Noah Thomas Rice.

I tell you this story primarily because it is one of the single most difficult challenges I have ever encountered in my life. It was not a decision that I encountered, that is for certain. It was a challenge that I had to figure out and I did. I would say that things have fallen into place quiet nicely and I have no one to thank but God. Am I ashamed or embarrassed? Not a single bit! Look at that little boy and tell me that HE was not God’s plan. His plan prevails, not mine. He knew who exactly I would become.  ♥ ♥ ♥

He Weeps

By: Fireflight

Where is God when the rain falls
And takes the car off the road
Is He standing in the storm
Where is God when the child cries
And no one bends to pick her up
Could someone tell me what He does

He weeps, He weeps with you
He weeps with me
When I’m on my knees
And I taste defeat
He weeps, He weeps

Where is God when she won’t eat
When her bones start to show
Is He there when she’s lost control
Where is God when a father
Turns his back on his son
Can someone tell me what He does

He weeps, He weeps with you
He weeps with me
When I’m on my knees
And I taste defeat
He weeps, He weeps

If today’s your darkest day
And you can’t escape the pain
Don’t be afraid
He will never walk away

He weeps, He weeps with you
He weeps with me
When you’re on your knees
And you taste defeat
He weeps, He weeps
He weeps with you
He weeps with me
When you’re on your knees
And you taste defeat
He weeps, He weeps

2 thoughts on “He Weeps…

  1. Thanks for being courageous and bold in sharing your story, Amanda. I hope and pray that many women will be touched by it and encouraged to do the right thing to make the best out of the challenges they face. And I am thankful God is blessing you beyond your wildest imaginations for making the right decisions and making the best out of the “mistake” you made, even though it was a hard decision. God always works that way. He will bring good out of bad. He will turn ashes into beauty. Weakness into strength. And He makes no “mistakes”. I, for one, wouldn’t even be here if both of my sets of grandparents hadn’t made similar “mistakes”! 🙂

    Amanda, may God bless you as you continue to use your blog and gift of writing to inspire, encourage and bless many others!!! I look forward to future posts!

  2. So, so well said. God loves you, and I always told you he had a plan. 🙂 ❤ You, Steve, and Noah are all so Blessed, as we all are. ❤

Leave a Reply

