Bittersweet….

Today, May 16, 2013, is Noah’s last day of his first year of preschool. He has changed SO drastically since September that I really can hardly believe my eyes. Every morning, I think he is 3 inches taller than he was the night prior when I kissed him goodnight. How does that happen so fast? I told Noah I was going to put a brick on his head so he would stop growing and he got that “I’m thinking really hard” look on his face and said, “But mom, the brick would grow too!” He always has something to say, a reason behind what he does and what he says – a lot like his mommy. I am so proud of the little man he is becoming. Below is a picture of Noah from September 11, 2012 – his first day of preschool.

first day

Below is a picture of Noah on his last day of preschool – today. At the end of every school year, I plan to ask him these same 20 questions and I REALLY look forward to seeing how the answers differ every year. He is a thinker, so I am sure the answers will be great every single time! I adore his answers this years because he is so honest and thorough in his thinking. I admire his little mid so incredibly much! I love you, Noah Thomas Rice!

IMG_4209

1. What is your favorite color?  “My favorite is….I like lots of colors.”

2. What is your favorite toy? “My favorite toy is cars.”

3. What is your favorite fruit? “My favorite fruit is kiwis.”

4. What is your favorite tv show?  “My favorite TV show is old McDonald.” (HA! Shows how much he watches TV!)

5. What is your favorite thing to eat for lunch?  “My favorite thing is peanut butter and jelly.”

6. What is your favorite outfit?  “Clothes with animals in it.”

7. What is your favorite game?  “My favorite game is UNO.”

8. What is your favorite snack?  “My favorite snack is crackers and cheese.”

9. What is your favorite animal?  “My favorite animal is a giraffe.”

10. What is your favorite song? “My favorite song is all the songs in my CD case.”

11. What is your favorite book?  “My favorite book is ‘I Love Bugs’.”

12. Who is your best friend? “My best friend is Addison and Alyssa and Savannah.”

13. What is your favorite cereal? “My favorite cereal is mini wheats.”

14. What is your favorite thing to do outside?  “My favorite thing to do outside is play in the tree house and pick flowers. What is my next questions?”

15. What is your favorite drink?  “Chocolate milk.”

16. What is your favorite holiday? “My favorite holiday is Christmas because it is Jesus’ birthday, we gets some presents and because it snows then. And after Christmas is MY birthday!”

17. What do you like to take to bed with you at night? “I like to take all my stuffed animals to bed and my 3 books for lamp time.”

18. What is your favorite thing to eat for dinner?  “My favorite think to eat for dinner is chicken.”

19. What do you want for dinner on your birthday?  “Cake. I want cake.”

20. What do you want to be when you grow up? “I want to be a fireman.”

Singing off today because “rest time” is over and the kids are waking up. I am a very, very, very proud mom. Noah has a really big heart, he cares so much for others, he is just as curious and interested in the world around him as I ever could have asked for him to be. Being home with him has continued to be a blessing and watching him grow has been priceless. There is no career, dream job, or pay scale that I would ever give this up for. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

