And here is to our God, again.

It is amazing how every strong emotion I have, I want to use it to write. I love to write. I wonder if that should tell me something? But, I will wait and address that thought another day. So, here I go again…

I live and breathe my faith. Without the faith, hope and love that God only can provide I would not be as alive as I am today. I know a lot of “dead” people. In fact, I know many “dead” religious and Christian people. Simply put, if you do not strive to act as Jesus did for us everyday, you are not as alive as you could be. My faith allows me to always look at the glass half full and to remain positive, even when times are very tough, stressful and the unknown is just as unknown as it possibly could get. Do you know what I mean? Have you ever been in that place?

Well, as my readers already know, on April 16th Steve came home and told me he had lost his job. I instantly started to pray long and hard about it. As a woman of faith, it is my job in Christ love my husband; to support and encourage him, not to tear him down. In that situation, being a stay at home mom, your instant feeling of insecurity is so overwhelming. The lump in your throat doesn’t go away. But oddly, I didn’t cry. I didn’t get mad at him. I didn’t blame him and scold him for doing something wrong. It was weird. I have known in my heart for over a year now that God had other things on the horizon for Steve. He was not as happy as he used to be at his job and he was losing interest in what he loved. That is not what any of us wanted. So him losing his job could turn out to be a blessing; right? That is what I have been hanging onto with dear life since April 16th…around 2 pm.

The past 2 months Steve has been using all of his knowledge from great thinkers such as Dan Miller among others. Steve has actually been applying these methods in an effort to not just “find a job”, but to find a job that fits him and his family. I have so much respect for Steve and his work ethic, time management, and “can do” attitude. As always, hard work pays off. That is what my dad always told me. I am so proud to announce that Steve accepted a job offer today that will change our lives, give him great opportunities going forward, and provide him the chance to learn some new things. I am so proud of him!! (I love you, Steve!)

With that being said, it is important to note that our path is not set forth on our own. The credit is not ours. God knows our faith in Him. He sees it. I have a great story to go along with this job offer. Yesterday morning I cut up the one credit card we own – that had a zero balance – that I knew was going to be needed to maintain our lifestyle while Steve was not working. We have never used credit (Dave Ramsey says no-no and I feel so blessed to know everything that goes along with “acting your wage”). Using credit is just not our thing and never feels right. I cut it up with a smile on my face knowing that God would provide. My faith is not in credit card company. My faith is always in our God. I am glad I took that leap of faith because the following morning they called Steve with the offer. All the glory and thanks be to Him! ♥

citi

We are going out to celebrate tonight for a nice dinner. Steve deserves this. He is such a God-loving, faith-following, worthy, loving, husband, dad and man. Here is to new beginnings, following the path set forth, and obeying only God’s lead in everything that we do.

Leave a Reply

