Is there a more noble or noteworthy life?

There are always the days where I think, “I could be doing something more noble or noteworthy.” I think about this often, actually. I wonder if all the energy, effort, passion and love that I put forth everyday in my parenting could be of better use elsewhere. As much as I love, love, LOVE being home, it would be a lie if I said I never give thought to where else I could be focusing all of that energy and effort. The good news is…I know where that energy and effort would be invested. My heart knows. I know. God knows. He has been speaking it into my heart since 11th grade. So, I guess it is good that I know what I want to do when I grow up. But until then, are my efforts noteworthy and noble? I’m not sure.
nana
And then I get a daily devo email from Proverbs 31 Ministries that says something that speaks straight to my heart, “Whether you are investing in your own children, or someone else’s, keep up the greatness in the common moments. It may seem like nothing, but you matter. You’re building. You’re seen.”  It stated, “I know I’m not the only one who sees her sacrifices of love. I know that these common moments, built one upon the other, create great lifetimes. These moments are mostly free, yet they cost quite a bit, don’t they? Their currency? Time, energy, selflessness, dreams and yes, sleep. All these investments build a life of loving high and deep.” I wonder if that is the case?
n
God always shows up in my life right at the right moments and I am so grateful to be living a life for Him. “For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous, and his ears are open to their prayer.” 1 Peter 3:12a (ESV) What do you think? Is there a more noble or noteworthy life you could be living? Could you be using your education to change the world? Food for thought.
DSCF3200
Leave a Reply

