A Happy & Sad Heart!

Here I sit, on the eve of Noah’s 2nd year of preschool. The first day is tomorrow. Aside from him being 4 1/2 and BIG, I just have a tough time swallowing the 4 day a week thing! That is FOUR afternoons a week he will be away. 😦 Not sure I am ready for that! We cherish our afternoons now-a-days more than ever!

How did the time go so fast? Exactly a year from tomorrow, Noah was getting ready for his very first day at PCCN. Here is the sweet, unforgettable picture I took that morning before taking him. I remember sobbing when I left the parking lot! LOOK AT THAT SMALL, LITTLE GUY!

IMG_7195

How does the time go so fast? I started crying while reading The Kissing Hand to him this evening and he asked me what was wrong. I told him that his pure and kind heart makes me so, incredibly proud. I cry happy tears a lot. I feel a lump in my throat just thinking about it. This is a message straight from my heart for tomorrow, baby boy! Tomorrow is a big day and I don’t have a single double in my mind that when given wings, challenge, and opportunity; you will fly!

NOAH EDIT 3

Does this ever get easier? Every day I love him more and more! I would and could never wish him or the time I have with him away. I really view every moment as a blessing; even the annoying, hot, why-aren’t-you-listening-to-me moments! Every one!

Leave a Reply

