It has only been ONE month…

Wow! My last blog post was on September 9th (my launch announcement for Desire Boldness Scarves…which is going GREAT and it amazes me how such a simply idea can multiply our blessings) and I feel like SO much has happened since then. I might as well just jump right in…

On September 11th, my heart a soul started his 2nd year of preschool at PCCN. In every area that we had hoped, he is excelling from what we can tell. I love that he has the freedom to decide what he loves to learn. That is invaluable and in my opinion, where leadership qualities are born. He is so independent. I am so glad that he is loving school again this year. As we approach next school year, Steve and I have many decisions to make about what direction we will go with Noah’s education. We are excited for what is to come for this little guy! How did he grow so much in only ONE year?!

  IMG_7195  IMG_7332

The beginning of October was my best friend’s baby shower. I cannot wait to meet my nephew at the end of October! My heart is so patently waiting his arrival so I can see his beautiful face. He will be the first boy to carry on the Enders name; God has blesses our family.

IMG_7461  IMG_7476IMG_7463

Something else that is so noteworthy! Steve started the last semester to complete his degree at WMU that he has been pursuing since before Noah was born. Some semesters were tougher than others for all of us, but it is amazing what love, teamwork, and faith can do. Steve has done great and he graduates in December. His degree will mean so much more to our family than it probably would to the average college grad. Everything we have been through together since 2008 is solid proof that we can conquer anything…together. We have had a baby, a beautiful wedding, and bought and perfected our first home all while he was taking classes and being awesome. I will be a tear-filled mess at his graduation because only I know how much work, heart, and effort went into him earning that piece of paper. He has made me so proud. I cannot wait to see him accomplish this and so much more in our lifetime. God has put a fabulous, faith-filled and God-led man in my life. His strength radiates it. I love you, Steve.

I also started taking a class at church around the beginning of September and it has blessed my life! It is called Getting a Grip on the Basics and the book is actually written by our pastor, Beth Jones. This book/class has been a fabulous refresher! I have known about God and Christianity for a long time, but this class is bringing me closer to God than I have ever been; I get the fundamentals. Pastor Beth’s teaching style allows you to relate and understand this material in a very practical way. She blows me away and her ability to reach the lost with GREAT NEWS is so inspiring and it truly would help ANYONE GET IT, regardless of where they were at in their faith! God meets you right where you are. I love this material and what it has offered my heart and my life. There have been several scripture references that have really resonated with me and I just love how God customizes His Word and speaks directly to ME. He cares about me. For that I am so thankful. Revelation!! Isn’t that good news?! Light bulb ON and burning bright! I am hungry and thirsty for more of what God has for my life and HE is my ONE man audience. I live to please Him. Now, my heart will yield! I can’t WAIT! And to think that I was unsure is I was “ready” for this class! Woohoo! I was SO ready!

Speaking of being thankful for God’s blessings in my life, something miraculous happened in our family the first weekend of October (we didn’t get back to Kalamazoo until 15 minutes before my class at church was supposed to begin). After 35 years of living in the same home and making many memories and facing many challenges, my parents have finally relocated. I made a prior post about how this was going to happen and I am so glad it has. My definition of legacy has nothing to do with dollar signs and material things because I learned when I was very young that those things don’t matter. Bricks, bank accounts and fancy shoes don’t follow you to Heaven. My parents are still as in love as they were the day they met eyes and that love is their legacy. They are my everything. They have given us such a clear definition of what marriage is supposed to look like. This weekend, we went to help them move. Saying goodbye to the home I grew up in was tough and I had mixed emotions as we loaded the truck. I did a final walk through; walked into my childhood bedroom, looked in the backyard, and took one more big breathe in and out. We were following the Uhaul and I was thinking to myself, “Where are we even going and how did they get here?” Well, I knew that truth in my heart. When we pulled up and they jumped out with the most joy-filled looks on their faces, I knew instantly that they made the right choice. My mom literally ran from the vehicle like a kid would run after a free cotton candy table. All of the sudden, my mom is BACK! She is herself again! She isn’t sucked up with everyone else’s problems, issues and worries. She has surrendored and released it all to God. She is BACK! I had a lump in my throat as we unpacked the truck. Every box. My mom and I carefully placed every trinket and every picture frame. I will say, her new white-wash hutch gives her 30-year-old-china a whole new look. Lake, hammek, a crane that comes to eat fish for Noah to watch, fire pit, cedar walls, a deep sink, and a 20 minute commute for my dad to work…all wrapped up in one address. They have found a home that will bring them such joy and peace together on a small lake in Middleville. The little lake cottage is now home. Good bye old home, hello new home. I am looking SO forward to celebrating this season of life with them!

IMG_7904 IMG_7906 IMG_7910 IMG_7913  IMG_7915

IMG_7918 IMG_7923 IMG_7925

These last 30 days has been so busy, but SO great! Awesome things are happening for everyone I love, and that is a reason to celebrate, celebrate, CELEBRATE! There is so much to love about the fall in Michigan…beauty is everywhere! All credit and thanks given to our Heavenly Father who provides the fire that fills our hearts! Casting all else aside, all glory be to Him!

 

Leave a comment