Run or Dye in Kalamazoo…

So in January, I set my eyes on May. I knew many changes were upon us. I made a vision board with several components: “Community”; “Homeschool”; “Our Little Guy”; and “What is Your Healthy?”. My eyes have not lost focus. Here is a picture of what it looks like. It has been hanging on the wall 3 feet from the front of my elliptical since January.

Image

1 Corinthians 6:18-20 says, “Flee immorality. Every other sin that a man commits is outside the body, but the immoral man sins against his own body. Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and that you are not your own? For you have been bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body.” In May I set a goal to be prepared and confident enough to participate in Run or Dye 5K – Kalamazoo. Well, it is not in the budget as hard as we have tried to make it be. The cost of the first three components listed use every dime. Lol. I was just going to say forget it – until God put this verse in my heart a few weeks ago. Once speaking this verse over and over it has come to fruition that this 5k should be called “Move or Disobey”. In my mind it is no longer “Run or Dye”. I am moving and I am obeying his call. I WILL BE running a 5K distance this day in a tie-dye t-shirt.

run

It is amazing what “movement” and exercise do for every part of my being. It is so spiritual. It is quite clear that God wants this to be part of my equation. Consider it DONE.

One thought on “Run or Dye in Kalamazoo…

  1. I am so incredibly proud of you. You are so inspiring to so many people. It’s very heartwarming seeing you always trying to improve, setting goals for yourself and going above and beyond to meet them, all while still living for the lord. I love you so much. Stay motivated and keep up the good work. ❤

Leave a Reply

